Local Branch Groups

Our local branch groups offer people a chance to engage with wildlife within their local community in a social setting. Most branches run a programme of regular talks and walks while some are also involved in practical conservation projects. Groups also help us to fundraise, often for projects at their local nature reserves.

If you are interested in starting up a local branch for your area, please contact Rachel Hibberd at r.hibberd@herefordshirewt.co.uk


  • Secretary: Alvin Smith

  • Indoor meetings held at Aymestry Village Hall,

  • Donation towards expenses: £2 Members; £3 Non-members

Black Mountains

  • Interim Secretary: Liz Overstall
  • Indoor meetings held at various venues across the Golden Valley
  • Donation towards expenses: £3/ £4 (can vary for certain events.)


  • City group holding indoor meetings; walks through the city and practical conservation tasks.
  • Main contact Mo Burns 
  • £3 members, £4 non-members donation appreciated 


  • Chair: Tony Norman
  • Secretary: Sarah Cadwallader
  • Indoor Meetings held at Kington Primary School, HR5 3AL
  • Donation towards expenses: £2 Members; £3 Non-members


  • Chair: Jessica Tidball
  • Programme Secretary: Mary Mackay
  • Indoor Meetings held at Marden Community Centre (& Primary School), 19 Walkers Green, Marden, Hereford HR1 3EW
  • Donation towards expenses: £2 Members; £3 Non-members


  • Secretary: Ann Wilkinson
  • Indoor Meetings held at Christchurch Hall, Edde Cross Street, Ross-on-Wye, HR9 7BZ
  • Donations towards expenses: £2 for members and £3 for non members

Weobley and District

  • Minutes Secretary: Mary Stevenson
  • Chair: Dr Sean Kingston
  • Indoor Meetings held at Hopelands, Weobley Village Hall, HR4 8SN
  • Donations towards expenses: £2.50 Members; £3.50 Non-Members